Home Our Team Admissions Academics Athletics Summer Programs








.
Today:
Mon Sep 1
Labor Day
School Office Closed
Tue Sep 2
Faculty Meeting 9:30am
Wed Sep 3
Faculty Meeting 9:30am
Thu Sep 4
First Day of School- Half Day Dismissal
Fri Sep 5
Half Day Dismissal
Sat Sep 6
Volleyball Parent Meeting- 11:00am
Mon Sep 8
Full Day of School
Sat Sep 13
Back to School Jamboree!
Mon Sep 15
First Fundraiser Begins!
Mon Sep 29
High School Expo- Archdiocese of Newark
Wed Oct 1
8th Grade Graduation Fee Due (1st Payment)
Mon Oct 13
No School- Columbus Day
Fri Oct 17
Half Day Dismissal
Wed Oct 22
No School
Tue Oct 28
School Pictures

Reminders

 


Registration
2014- 2015

Registration fees for the 2014- 2015 school year is past due.  Please contact the main office immediately to discuss.

Summer Reading Assignment

Have you completed your summer reading assignment?  Contact the school office to get your child's assignment.  All assignments are due in September.

 

Mission Statement

The faculty and staff of St. Joseph School are dedicated to continuing the educational mission of the Church through our Christ-like concern for our students, as well as providing for their spiritual, emotional, academic and physical formation.

Faithful to the tradition of our school's founder, the Sisters of Saint Lucy Fillipinni and from our location in East Orange, we provide for the emerging and ever changing educational needs of a diverse and dynamic population with a variety of programs and services.

Our ministry is distinguished by ongoing commitment to quality and deep respect for the dignity and value of all persons, our students, their parents, guardians and all others we are called to serve.


 




 

Karen Cavaness, M. Ed.
Principal

 

 

First Day of School

September 4, 2014

8:00am
Bove Auditorium
*Must have Admission Card to enter*

 


Saint Joseph School
115 Telford Street       East Orange, NJ 07018
Phone:  973-674-2326     Fax:  973-674-7718
mainoffice@stjosepheo.com