Home Our Team Admissions Academics Alumni Summer Programs








.
Today:
Mon May 25
No School In Observance of Memorial Day
Thu May 28
8th Grade Social- Orange, NJ
Fri May 29
8th Grade- No School
The Wiz Production
Sat May 30
The Wiz Production
Sun May 31
Confirmation
Mon Jun 1
8th Grade Half Day Dismissal
Tue Jun 2
8th Grade Half Day Dismissal
8th Grade Awards Ceremony- St. Joseph Church 6:30pm
Wed Jun 3
8th Grade Half Day Dismissal
Thu Jun 4
8th Grade Half Day Dismissal
End of the Year Awards Ceremony Grades 1st- 3rd- St. Joseph Church 6:30pm
Fri Jun 5
8th Grade Half Day Dismissal
8th Grade Graduation- 7:00pm

Reminders

 


Kids Stuff Coupon Book Sale

The Kids Stuff Coupon Book Sale Sponosred by P.E.T.S is ongoing.  Please contact the school if you would like to purchase.  Each book is $25 and 50% of the proceeds are donated back to SJS. Thank you for your continued participation in supporting our school!


Mission Statement

The faculty and staff of St. Joseph School are dedicated to continuing the educational mission of the Church through our Christ-like concern for our students, as well as providing for their spiritual, emotional, academic and physical formation.

Faithful to the tradition of our school's founder, the Sisters of Saint Lucy Fillipinni and from our location in East Orange, we provide for the emerging and ever changing educational needs of a diverse and dynamic population with a variety of programs and services.

Our ministry is distinguished by ongoing commitment to quality and deep respect for the dignity and value of all persons, our students, their parents, guardians and all others we are called to serve.


 




Karen Cavaness, M. Ed.
Principal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Saint Joseph School
115 Telford Street       East Orange, NJ 07018
Phone:  973-674-2326     Fax:  973-674-7718
mainoffice@stjosepheo.com